DHerbs 20 day Full body cleanse

Hola! Bonjour! Hi 😀

Every time I say that I’m going to try my best to be more consistent with writing, the busier I get *Welp*. Anyhow I’m going to be starting this cleanse with my cousin and I really want to document the process. If you follow my ig you’ll see that I’ve been on this “get healthy tip” for a few months now. Initially it was just that my 30th birthday is coming up and I just wanted to be able to buy any dress I wanted to LOL. After a few weeks, it became more about getting healthy and fit. Getting my cholesterol down, not having diabetes or any disease that plagues society now.

Ok so back to the clease. About a month ago my cousin told me that some of her coworkers were all deciding to do a cleanse together and since I’m all about a good cleanse she asked me to do it with her. I will say this is a very expensive cleanse ($120) so when she sweetened the deal by buying it for me, I was more than willing to join lol (Thanks Nads) We’ve been researching it for about a month and I’ve been searching pinterest for all raw vegan type meals.

My package arrived on Wednesday and actually I started it today.

IMG_0356

It is basically taking 30 pills total per day. Each pill is geared towards a different organ in the body. 5 pills are taken every 2-3 hours (Blood and Lymphatic, Cardiovascular, Liver, Gallbladder & Spleen, Lungs & Respiratory, Kidneys, Bladder & Adrenals and Colon & Digestive Tract) Along with this, at bedtime you drink 1/2 teaspoon of activated charcoal in a cup of water. The activated charcoal is used to “absorb digestive gas” and keeps certain substances from being absorbed in the body’s gastro-intestinal tract.

The gist of the cleanse it this:

For 20 days I won’t consume Meat, Dairy, Sugar, Anything cooked, anything processed, Alcohol, No prescriptions, No caffeine… I’ll be eating only RAW VEGAN meals. This shouldn’t be all that bad since I’ve been eating kind of like that anyhow.

Day 1, I prepared my pillbox

IMG_0447

Breakfast was a blueberry, peach and mango smoothie

Lunch & Dinner: Salad made with tomatoes, strawberries and avocado

Snack: Almond

LOTS OF WATER! LOTS OF WATER

Now that day 1 is officially complete since I just drank the activated charcoal, I can say that I’m excited to see this through and don’t believe this should be all that hard.

Until tomorrow….toodles 🙂

Sidenote: this song popped in my head, had to add it LOL

Leave a Reply

