New Ventures…Motivated

No work is insignificant. All labor that uplifts humanity has dignity and importance and should be undertaken with painstaking excellence.”
Martin Luther King, Jr.

I came across this quote this morning and it was a reminder of why I’m choosing to embark on this new endeavor of giving back to my community and also to the less fortunate. A few weeks ago I was fortunate enough to join a group of people in feeding the homeless at a shelter in downtown Miami. After that experience, a new drive, a new burst of motivation got into me and made me realize that I could do so much more for those around me. I then decided that I wanted to do something for the Shelter I went to specifically because of the good they do for others. I decided to organize a clothing donation drive and reached out to the people I knew would be in my corner to help. Within a day, I had sooo many positive responses and feedback about people wanting to be a part of it. Who didn’t have clothes to give, offered their time in helping me to organize and that means so much to me. I already have had bags of clothes given to me, so much so that I will probably need a number of cars to deliver to the shelter lol. I am so moved by the support thus far and this won’t be all I plan to do. It’s been a while since I’ve been passionate about a project and I just hope that someone is blessed by what I do.

Leave a Reply

